Peruvian Horse Association of Canada

Minutes of AGM

August 11, 2023

Armstrong, BC

The 2023 AGM was held on August 11, 2023 at the Canadian National Show in Armstrong, BC.

Meeting called to order at 6:25pm Pacific Time.

Quorum formed: 23 members present therefore minimum number (15) for a quorum was met.

Roberts Rules waived: Motion by Earl Moker, seconded by John McMillan. Carried

Call for new/other business: No further additions to agenda

Review of 2022 AGM Minutes: Motion by Louise Burton to approve the minutes, seconded by Sue Watson. Carried

Financials: Rick gave an overview of the PHAC 2022 financials. Noted that we did lose the deposit paid to Silver Slate facility for the 2022 show. Both PHCBC and PHCA clubs have dissolved and remaining assets were transferred to PHAC. Bonnie Steiner had question are CLRC Levy — This is a charge to the PHAC for any new/renewed membership or any new/edited registration. Current balance in PHAC account is approximately \$50,284, with \$20,091 in regular account, \$15,372 in show account and \$14,820 in CLRC account. Motion by Shannon Zaitzoff to approve, seconded by Penny Clayton.

Call for Nominations for 2023-2025 Board of Directors: No other nominations were added to the mailed out ballots

National Show: Discussion re 2024 Canadian National Show. Concerns that the 2nd weekend in August at Armstrong is too close to the NW show dates in Monroe. Unfortunately it is not possible to move the dates later into August at Armstrong because of the IPE. Deb did check Chilliwack for possible August dates and nothing was available but will check for availability in early June. NW club will see if the Monroe facility has any dates available earlier in July. Cannot conflict with Gold Rush show in Vegas last weekend of June. Ben will commit to attending the show in Armstrong if kept on the 2nd weekend in August. For judge choices it was suggested that each exhibitor give 2 choices of American, Central American or Peruvian judge names to the PHAC board and the board will review.

Results of Ballot: Ballots counted by Sarah Boismier and Samantha Higginson. 62 were mailed out with 28 returned. Rick Cones, Nancy Cox and Jan Sjodin were elected as new directors.

Motion to adjourn meeting at 6:50 PM by Sue Watson.